Information for Authors

Contributions on any aspect within the scope of Commission B are solicited. Some suggested topics are listed below. The authors may submit: 1) an extended abstract of at least 250 words in length in single-column format not exceeding one page or 2) a summary in IEEE two-column format at least two pages in length but not more than four. Special-session topics are listed below. All submissions will be reviewed by the Commission B Technical Advisory Board. Accepted and presented summaries may be submitted to IEEE Xplore but extended abstracts will not be published in IEEE Xplore. 

Paper Registration and Submission Site

Important Dates

Early-bird and author registration ends: March 31, 2023 


 Suggested Topics

1. Electromagnetic theory

2. Computational methods


3. Materials and wave-material interaction

2. Antennas and propagation

3. Other topics

 Special Sessions

       Special Session #01: Novel Electrically Small and Multifunctional Antennas
      Organizers: Ashwin Iyer and Braden Smyth

       Special Session #02: Electromagnetic Sensors for Chemical and Biological Applications
      Organizers: Greg Bridges, Elhami Salimi, and Behzad Kordi  

      Special Session #03: Advances in Electromagnetic Imaging Algorithms and Systems
      Organizers: Ian Jeffrey, Joe Lovetri, and Colin Gilmore  

       Special Session #04: Advanced Algorithms of CEM
      Organizers: Vladimir Okhmatovski, Qing Liu, Shin Ohnuki  

       Special Session #05: Advances in Theory and Applications of Metasurfaces
      Organizers: George Eleftheriades and Ashwin Iyer

       Special Session #06: Millimeter-waves for Future Wireless Communication Systems
      Organizers: Tayeb Denidni and A. Sebak

       Special Session #07: Periodic Structures in Applied Electromagnetics
      Organizers: Jafar Shaker and Rony Amaya

       Special Session #08: Advances in the Methods of Inverse Scattering and
      Real-time Imaging with Microwaves and Millimetre Waves.
      Organizers: Natalia Nikolova and Puyan Mojabi  

       Special Session #09: CAD Tools for EM
      Organizers: Laila Salman and Tajinder Singh

       Special Session #10: RF Filters and Multiplexers
      Organizer: Raafat Mansour

       Special Session #11: Novel Mathematical Methods in Electromagnetics
      Organizers: Kazuya Kobayashi and Yury Shestopalov

       Special Session #12: Scattering and Diffraction
      Organizers: Giuliano Manara and Ludger Klinkenbusch

       Special Session #13: Wave Phenomena in non-LTI Media
      Organizers: Yakir Hadad and Amir Shlivinski

       Special Session #14: Electromagnetic Theory
      Organizers: Henrik Wallén and Daniel Sjoberg

       Special Session #15: Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and Nature Inspired Optimization Techniques in Electromagnetics
       Organizers: Sembiam R. Rengarajan, Ahmad Hoorfar, and Christos Christodoulou  

       Special Session #16: Theoretical Advances in Electromagnetic Metamaterials
      Organizers: Andrea Alu, Dimitrios Sounas and Francesco Monticone  

       Special Session #17: Advances in Remote Sensing and Applied Electromagnetics for Climate Change Research
      Organizers: Dustin Isleifson and Vladimir Okhmatovski  

       Special Session #18: RISs and Reconfigurable Electromagnetic Surfaces
      Organizers: Jean-Jacques Laurin and Sean Hum

       Special Session #19: Theory and Applications of Characteristic Modes
      Organizers: Henrik Wallén and Pasi Ylä-Oijala

       Special Session #20: Metamaterial-inspired Extreme Electromagnetics: Scattering and Radiating Structures And Their Applications
      Organizers: Samel Arslanagic, Dimitrios Tzarouchis, and Richard Ziolkowski  

       Special Session #21: Multifunctional Antennas and Arrays for Satellite and Wireless Communications
      Organizers: Satish K. Sharma and Jia-Chi S. Chieh  

       Special Session #22: Recent Antenna Applications and Advancements for Satellite, Radar, Air and Ground Systems
      Organizers: Nacer Chahat, Gaurangi Gupta and Sudhakar Rao  

       Special Session #23: Wave Guiding and Scattering by Cylindrical Metasurface and Metamaterial Structures
      Organizer: Yarden Mazor

       Special Session #24: Materials in Electromagnetics
      Organizers: Andrey Osipov and Paul Smith

       Special Session #25: Modelling and Measurement of Antennas and Propagation for 5G and 6G Applications
      Organizers: Qingsheng Zeng and Lixin Guo  

       Special Session #26: Mathematical Modelling of EM problems
      Organizers: Paul Smith and George Uslenghi